• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

Past courses and mentor faculty

Page history last edited by Chandra Turpen 6 years, 1 month ago

Return to Maryland Learning Assistant Program


In the Spring term of 2015 , the Maryland Learning Assistant Program has undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Astr121

Derek Richardson

Email: dcr@astro.umd.edu

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences I

Alan Peel

Email: apeel@umd.edu

Benjamin Dreyfus

Email: dreyfus@umd.edu

Phys132--Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences II

David Buehrle

Email: dbuehrle@umd.edu

Phys299L—Special Problems in Physics; Quantitative Biology and Biophysics I

Wolfgang Losert, Physics

Arpita Upadhyaya, Physics

Garegin Papoian, Chemistry

Helim Aranda Espinoza, Bioengineering & Physics

Satarupa Das, Research Associate

Pei-wen Chen, NIH Research Fellow

 

 

In the Fall term of 2014 , the Maryland Learning Assistant Program has undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Astr100/Astr101

Alice Olmstead

Email: aolmstead@astro.umd.edu

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences I

Alan Peel

Email: apeel@umd.edu

Benjamin Dreyfus

Email: dreyfus@umd.edu

Phys132--Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences II

David Buehrle

Email: dbuehrle@umd.edu

HLSC207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

Phys399L—Special Problems in Physics; Quantitative Biology and Biophysics II

Satarupa Das

Email: dass@umd.edu

Pei-wen Chen

Email: chenp2@mail.nih.gov 

 

 

In the Spring term of 2014 , the Maryland Learning Assistant Program has undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Phys299L—Special Problems in Physics; Quantitative Biology and Biophysics

Ben Geller

Email: geller@umd.edu

Satarupa Das

Email: dass@umd.edu

Pei-wen Chen

Email: chenp2@mail.nih.gov 

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences I

Arpita Upadhyaya

Email: arpitau@umd.edu

Alan Peel

Email: apeel@umd.edu

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

Phys132--Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Sciences II

Tom Antonsen

Email: antonsen@umd.edu 

David Buehrle

Email: dbuehrle@umd.edu

Wolfgang Losert

Email: wlosert@umd.edu

BSCI207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

 

 

 


 

In the Fall term of 2013 , the Maryland Learning Assistant Program has undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

UNIV100—The Student in the University (for Physics Majors only)

Sonali Shukla

Email: sshukla@physics.umd.edu

Gina Quan

Email: ginaquan@berkeley.edu

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for the Life Science I

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

Wolfgang Losert

Email: wlosert@umd.edu

HLSC207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

 

 

In the Spring term of 2013 , the Maryland Learning Assistant Program has undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Phys105—Physics for Decision-makers: The Global Energy Crisis

Jordan Goodman

Email: goodman@umdgrb.umd.edu

Phys132—Fundamentals of Physics for Biologists II

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

Wolfgang Losert

Email: wlosert@umd.edu
BSCI338V—Biology of Vision

Karen Carleton

Email: kcarleto@umd.edu    

BSCI207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

 


 

In the Fall term of 2012, the Maryland Learning Assistant Program hds undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Phys121—Fundamentals of Physics I

Peter Shawhan

Email: pshawhan@umd.edu

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for Biologists I

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

Wolfgang Losert

Email: wlosert@umd.edu

HLSC207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

 


 

In the Spring term of 2012, the Maryland Learning Assistant Program had undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Phys122—Fundamentals of Physics II

Padraic Springuel

Email: rspringu@umd.edu

Phys132—Fundamentals of Physics for Biologists II

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

Phys115—Inquiry into Physics

Paul Hutchison

Email: HUTCHISO@Grinnell.EDU   

Eric Kuo

Email: erickuo@umd.edu

BSCI207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

Jeffrey Jensen

Email: jensen@umd.edu

 


 

In the Fall term of 2011, the Maryland Learning Assistant Program had undergraduate LAs working in the following courses:

Undergraduate Course

Science Faculty

Phys121—Fundamentals of Physics I

Peter Shawhan

Email: pshawhan@umd.edu

Phys131—Fundamentals of Physics for Biologists I

Edward Redish

Email: redish@umd.edu

HLSC207—Principles of Biology III: Organismal Biology

Todd Cooke

Email: tjcooke@umd.edu

Jeffrey Jensen

Email: jensen@umd.edu

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.